#TREK#KALSUBAI

It’s been long, since I was dreaming about this day, it was harder to believe when I was finally living it away. It had been planned long in advance and I was typically excited a lot, for it was a day with my chosen one with whom I grew up all along. My school bestie was accompanying me! The girl I share all my wild madness with, my moments of pain and equal joy! With whom I have experienced my first streak of solid adventure as a Kid when we did River Rafting and now we were all grown up, so have our endeavors!  Taking out time from our busy schedules when we meet, our greets and farewell are no less then long lost lovers. Time and the distance have only strengthened our bond because in days of Skype and whatsapp we never seemed to have lost our track.

DSC_0481

The day arrived and we finally got set with our rucksack for the super adventure! We were equipped with every small necessity and a bumper pack of energy. As we assembled at the meeting point we saw so many new faces that were a part of our trekking group. I could feel the vibes as they were an equally excited lot. And guess what?!  I had already found myself a crush after a bit of scanning and I could obviously not hide the hint of blush.  After school days I had probably not got that silly feeling but I guess now I had gone back to being the same girl I was in secondary. It felt just like school when she used to tell me what to do and what not to. It was certainly a walk down the memory lane. We got into the bus and headed for the overnight journey to the base camp. It was continuous giggles and chatter, for we had to catch up on life and off course the Gossip! We fell asleep when the energy zonked over and a sigh of relief was probably given by trespassers. It was drizzling as we reached the base site. We got ready for the intensive trek to the highest peak of Maharashtra.

DSC_0504

There is something so addictive about the rains, that I never really get enough of this season. Especially when in nature the effect is all the more drawing. I was mesmerized by the view of the mountains engulfed by clouds. It was foggy, chilly and lush green. I had to start clicking! So I did, and caught up on the before dawn glory. It was so peaceful and unlike the daily grind of life that I couldn’t help but feel the gush of the Mother Nature. That’s when I exactly remembered that,”We travel because distance and difference are the secret tonic to creativity. When we get home, home is still the same but something inside our minds has changed and that makes all the difference”.

there’s more coming… next part on its way! Wait for it… Until then let me know if you have a similar story, please comment and share it if you like it.Truly grateful and keep that soul alive!

Author: ame7soeur

Someone who believes in living life with a heartful of positivity and a tummy full of sweets! Everything around me inspires me and I believe each day is a learning experience.

Leave a Reply

