‘All in the same game’

Energised and charged with volts of positivity! Its indeed the best kick start Sunday! I am sure, I have lead you all to believe if I am high or in hangover, for it was Saturday night yesterday, but No, I wasn’t partying. Now you must be guessing, what was I upto? Well I attended a Speaker session last evening. Now you must be thinking, oh! how boring,who on earth wants to listen to others when we already are equipped with so much in life, why do I listen to people’s stories. Honestly, I had no idea as to who exactly these people are, but the outline of the programme interested me.

The session was about “Entrepreneurship” and had three speakers from varied sides of it. It began on a very technical note with Mr. Pillai, founder of an advertising firm. He spoke so much about the different aspects of investment and the start ups, discussed case studies of different companies, that for a minute I actually thought I am studying business management! I guess the minute the word “entrepreneur” comes in I become ecstatic.
The next talk was by Shipra Khanna, winner of master chef India. She spoke about the hardships of being a woman chef and the highs she experienced after winning masterchef. I couldn’t contain myself in the Q & A round, and asked her if she enjoyed cooking at home too, after cooking all that fancy food, so she said that she can’t remember when she isn’t cooking, she’s constantly doing one thing or the other,thats how passionate she is about her job.
The last and my favourite speaker of the evening Mr Ketan Bhagat, was outstanding. Yes, you read it write “Ketan” and not “Chetan”, he is the brother of the very famous IITian turned writer and is set to carve a niche in the most unusual way. He spoke about a subject very close to my heart and that perhaps won me over. “Life” is one big word although the spelling is short and to listen about its tales through the eyes of Geeta was wonderful. I am not being religious or advocating Hinduism but I am sure all our scriptures hold the same message but only if we unravel them. Somewhere in the grind of life we forget to stay in touch with ourselves and that’s where sessions like these are an important reminder. And then how can “Ayurveda” stray far in this discussion. Although the speaker didn’t realise as he spoke about” Tamas, Rajas and Sattvik ” Manas, me here in the audience could relate incredibly. In his version, he spoke of Tamas as the phase of ignorance, where one doesn’t understand what is right and  wrong, Rajas as Passion and Sattvik where you reach a balance and become selfless, going on to the path of Moksha or liberation. I am indeed feeling much blessed and grateful.
TIP: Witness a session where you can encompass the enwegy of true people and get inspired. Reap the fruits of our holy scriptures and try to understand the meaning, implementation will be by default.

Author: ame7soeur

Someone who believes in living life with a heartful of positivity and a tummy full of sweets! Everything around me inspires me and I believe each day is a learning experience.

Leave a Reply

