‘Festive detox’

Happy Easter! I am guessing you all are having a good time after Holi celebration and the lucky few are enjoying the long weekend while I have been dreaming about one. After you start working you automatically become loyal to your job and enjoy every single off, which now seems like a birth right! I guess I will be keeping my dreams of camping over the weekend to myself as of now, but I would love to know what you guys have been doing. 

This week kickstarted with a lot of pomp and joy, I thoroughly enjoyed the pre and post festivities, not to mention the delicious food on holi! And with all this, my system went on a serious shutdown,after it couldn’t handle anymore of the overexcited taste buds. It gave up and I fell sick, restricting me to my bed. I decided that I wasn’t going to take any medicines and stick to my body’s defence mechanism. I fasted and was only on liquids like coconut water and buttermilk. Also drinking the water which is formed while making rice is a very good option is mentioned as ‘peya or pej’ . So being able to catch up on all that sleep while your body is fighting was a bonus! Now I m feeling much better as I write this, for I was really worried about not being able to write in this sleepy condition. 

Ayurveda boasts of “Langhan” that is not only fasting but ten types under that category. Langhan is done taking into consideration the “bal” or strength of the individual and his ailment’s prevalence. Only after an evaluation can the way of langhan be decided and implemented to get the best results. The season also plays an important role in body’s changes. By doing langhan the “aam nirmitti” or toxic products are deduced from the body by means of “pachan” or rekindling the fire and restoring digestion.

TIP: Experience the benefits of Langhan by adopting the ayurvedic way. Listen to your body and act accordingly. Let your body’s defence mechanism activate and supplement it by using natural food.

image

Author: ame7soeur

Someone who believes in living life with a heartful of positivity and a tummy full of sweets! Everything around me inspires me and I believe each day is a learning experience.

1 thought on “‘Festive detox’”

Leave a Reply

